

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

of Suzuki Talent Education Association of Australia (NSW) Limited

Minutes

held at the Harold Brissenden Hall, Suzuki Music Institute
1/1 Central Avenue, Thornleigh NSW 2120
AND
online via Zoom conferencing
at 10am on 9 October 2022

Meeting called by: Haruo Goto Type of Meeting: AGM

Chairperson: Haruo Goto Minutes Secretary: Braxton Neate

Attendance.

Takao Mizushima, Riri Matsuyama, Haruo Goto, Braxton Neate, Masaki Nakamura, Gabrielle Donovan, Valerie Gutenev-Hale, Tina O'Hagan, Aileen Tan, Jennifer Goto, Erica Booker, Jodie Li, Elizabeth Carr, Pam Clifford, Alison Le, Jin Takamura, Emilie Glasson, Lynne Mcleod, Sheau-Fang Low, Alina Gollner, Ray Palmer, Mandie Vierra, Saha Saqeb, Deb Johnston, Letitia Campbell, Antonia Shmid, Elizabeth Blajet, Kotone Hamataka, Rachel Dyker, Vivian Woon, Chris Collins, Teresa Tam, Kathy Lin, Carolyn Zhu, Queeny Wang, Kate Jung, Ying Zhang, Craig Chu

Apologies.

Sophie Chalk (proxy), Zohara Rotem (proxy)

Total numbers: 64 members, Quorum 25, more than 13 being teacher members of the Quorum

1. Chairman's welcome: Haruo Goto

2. Minutes of previous meeting October 10th 2021:

Presentation of Minutes of previous AGM meeting, October 10th, 2021 and accepted as true and correct by the board on 8th November, 2021

3. President's report: Haruo Goto

4. Adoption of Directors & Auditor Signed Audited Financial Report 2022: Reported by Carolyn Zhu

Adoption of Audited June 2022 Accounts

Proposed: Stephanie Owen Seconded: Jin Takamura Carried: Unanimously

- 5. Special Business: none
- 6. Resignation of current 2022 Office Bearers and Directors and Election of new Office Bearers and Directors for 2023:
- 7. Resignation of the following Board Office Bearers & Directors:
 - (a) Vice President (Teacher) Tracy Lynch
 - (b) Vice President (Ordinary) Ray Palmer
 - (c) Board Member (ordinary) Stephanie Owen
 - (d) Board Member (teacher) Zohara Rotem
 - (e) Board Member (teacher) Sophie Chalk

Election of new members to the Board of Management:

Voting conducted via paper ballot and online poll. All position elected by a majority vote.

- (a) Election of Vice President (teacher) Takao Mizushima
- (b) Election of Vice President (ordinary) Jin Takamura
- (c) Election of Board Member (ordinary) Valerie Gutenev-Hale
- (d) Election of Board Member (teacher or ordinary) Jodie Li
- (e) Election of Board Member (teacher or ordinary) Stephanie Owen

Carried Unanimously.

Board members for 2023: Haruo Goto (President teacher), Takao Mizushima (Vice President teacher), Jin Takamura (Vice President ordinary), Carolyn Zhu (Treasurer ordinary), Braxton Neate (Secretary teacher), Stephanie Owen (ordinary), Jodie Li (teacher) Valerie Gutenev-Hale (ordinary), Masaki Nakamura (teacher)

- 8. General Business: none
- 9. Special Guest Speaker: Dr Anita Collins Fireworks in the Musical Brain
- 10. Proposed Date of the next Annual General Meeting: 8 October 2022
- 11. Close of meeting: 10:57am (excluding Guest Speaker)

Please note that nominations were in 16 days prior to the meeting. Proxies were in the office 48hrs before the meeting. There was a limit of 2 proxies per member but only 1 vote per proxy per member. The Presidents's Report and Financial reports were able to be viewed by members online via zoom

These minutes are endorsed as a true and accurate record of the STEAA(NSW) Limited Annual General Meeting held on this day, 9th October, 2022.

Signature Date 12 December 2022

President STEAA(NSW) Limited Haruo Goto